Take off... to the Great White North

11.29.2007 at 10:35 PM


I know, I haven�t updated much. But now it�s the night before I fly out to go visit Evan and I�m procrastinating from packing. Not because I don�t want to go or anything like that, I just always procrastinate, especially with packing. I guess I�ve been making up for it with how I have been preparing for the move. It�s still more than 2 months away and I am already getting rid of stuff by the car-load. I�ve been taking something each week to the little consignment store nearby. Truth is I bought half of the stuff there in the first place but it�s the best way for me to get rid of any of the cool/old/vintage/furniture-y stuff. I also have been taking a load each week as donations. Clothes, videos, etc. the first few weeks I took stuff to the women�s shelter, but then last week when I came in they actually turned me away. They said they have limited space and are only accepting items that are new. Apparently the people that are there are not in much need, so I found a different place and they are happy to have anything. As long as it�s in ok shape they will take it, including house wares and everything, so that�s good. You know spatulas etc that I�m not going to pack up and take with me don�t have to go in the dumpster.
I also listed some stuff on ebay and didn�t have such great luck with that. I listed my futon frame and treadmill for local buyers only and local pick-up. Well they both sold, but the buyers have yet to actually pay or even reply to any of my communications. Losers. Anyway, it�s been a week and a half and I�ve had to go ahead and register the items and problem transaction with ebay and wait for that process to be through so I can go ahead and get rid of them. I think I�ll try craigslist next since ebay was a bust. Just one more thing I have to take care of after my trip. Along with selling the condo and importation documentation for the cats and car.
But I�m going to try to not think about all that stuff this week and try to feel like I�m on vacation. I get to have a whole week with Evan and get to see my favorite niece on top of that. :) My flight leaves around 6:30 am and bv�s picking me up around 4:30 so it�s going to be an early and a long day. And it�s 10:30 and I haven�t actually put anything in my suitcase yet. I guess I should get on that :P



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link