working on it

11.08.2007 at 9:00 PM


So, Evan mentioned that he knew about a golf course in Cape Breton that will be opening in the next few years and that he sort of knows the guy in charge of the whole thing. So I suggested that he contact him to let him know he was interested in discussing possibilities.
So he emailed him Monday night and had a response within 30 minutes! He wanted to meet with him this week! So he and I started thinking about moving to Cape Breton instead of me coming to Ontario. He even sent me a link to look at houses, which got me started looking and hoping too.
So he met with him today and sounds like they had a great discussion. But no immediate job opportunity. The course isn�t scheduled to be finished until end of summer 09. Which means the course won�t be really opening until summer 2010. So no immediate plans to move to CB, but I�m really excited that it�s still a possibility.
I�ve started reseraching the things I will need to do to be able to move back to canada. Aside from the obvious clearing out of junk and packing the rest, I have to do some things and get documentation for my car and cats. I also have to make a lit of everything I�m packing, including serial numbers and value. Ugh. And I have to figure out if I want to do a uhaul or a mover.
The plan is that once 08 rolls around I will cash out my retirement fund and take the penalty of a few thousand dollars. Use the rest to get new windows in the condo and pay off some remaining debt. When the condo sells then hopefully I have made enough on that to pay for my move and either pay off any remaining debts and/or have a little bit of a cushion fiunancially until I get a job up there.
The nice thing is that hopefully evan will already have an ok job so there won�t be as much pressure on me to get a great job that is high-paying. But if I can that would be great.
Anyway, thigns are still a way out, but I�m getting started. I took a huge bag of clothes and box of books and videos to the women�s shelter. I�m going to try to get rid of a batch of stuff each week so it doesn�t become this great big monstrous last-minute task.
Oh, and three weeks until I�m heading up there for a week-long visit :) oh, and tell my parents that I�m moving back to Canada.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link