distractions

10.24.2007 at 8:35 AM



So today is Evan�s last day here. He�s already told me he�s not good with goodbyes but I�m not sure what to expect. He flies out at midnight and I want to spend as much time with him as possible, but I also have to be functional for work tomorrow.
He told me he loves me. He knows it�s soon and so I don�t feel pressure because I don�t want to say it if I�m not sure or don�t mean it yet. Actually, what he said was �will you think it�s too much if I tell you that I love you?� He knows me well enough to know that I�m just not there yet and so we both sort of laughed as I said yes. I am so glad that he�s ok with me moving at a different speed than him.
But we have talked more about me moving back to Canada and living together. It�s weird that I am comfortable talking about that but it�s still weird for me to call him my boyfriend.
I know, I�m a nut-job.

So thing are pretty much going to suck tonight when I have to go home and sleep in my empty bed. But at least I have something to look forward to this weekend. Erin and Ben are flying me down to watch their kids. Several months ago Ben told Erin he was going to take her away for the weekend, and she arranged to have a nanny, but she didn�t ask how much they charged and it�s actually cheaper for them to fly me down. So I�ll pack up my camera and pjs and head down Friday evening and come back Sunday evening. Should be fun and will be nice to have a distraction right after Evan�s leaving.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link