that trap women put men in

09.26.2007 at 3:04 PM


Ok, so Evan is coming. In three weeks! Yikes! The only thing I was really worried about was that the last time he saw me was you know, 13 years ago, and I�ve pretty much doubled in size. Seriously. Doubled.
The funny thing I realized, is I don�t care if other people are big, but when it�s me I�m very self-conscious. Especially with someone who only ever knew me as tiny. Anyway, so I mentioned it to him, not really to get a response, just so he�d know. He responded with
�What do you want me to say about the last comment? It's the trap that all women put on men. :) Compare photos of me from College to pics from Ireland last year-it's pretty sad. You're still as beautiful as ever so don't ever feel bad about yourself. You've got a guy you haven't seen for 12 years flying across the country to spend time with you. How many women can say that???�
To which I said �Oh, that comment was not said as a 'trap that women put men in', it was more of a "I'd better tell you before you're looking for someone at the airport" ;p �

I didn�t think the pictures of him in Ireland looked that different than what i remember, and definitely NOT doubled in size, but I guess we are all more conscious of our own changes.
Anyway, I just wanted to have that out in the open because I was nervous he�d be expecting something else.

And bv asked me today what Evan and I talk about, and it was kind of an eye-opener for me because we haven�t really talked about much. And definitely nothing terribly substantial. I mean, I really never did get to know him before, all I knew was that he liked golf, so we�ve had a lot of talking about our families and music movies and books. So I still feel like I have a stranger coming to visit, but it�s still cool.
I had been noticing lately how much I have looked forward to each response from him, and today is killer because he�s out of town, so no emailing back and forth all day. It�s been a freaking long day!
--------- Oh, and so much for the volunteer day for the garden. It was supposed to be on the 22nd and they still haven�t given out the newsletter telling the other residents about the project. So I�m still the only one outhere working on it. I have given up on working on the whole space and am just working on what will be my plot. But that�s still up for grabs too because they haven�t told me if they�ve decided to have 8 or 10 plots so I still don�t know what dimensions they wane me to claim, so I just decided on a square area about 8X8 and that�s what I�m working on. Screw the rest of them, I�m gonna have a garden next year even if they aren�t. That is if I don�t move. Yeah I�m thinking about moving. We�ll see.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link