lonely girl with an active imagination

09.24.2007 at 12:18 PM


Ok, so I haven�t written in a while, lots of little things have happened and I need to keep on top of writing so I don�t forget all the little things in the future.

Anyway, a few weeks ago this guy Evan found me on facebook, a guy I went to highschool with. Funny thing is we never really knew each other back then.
ok, so in highschool I was pretty shy, still can be a lot of the time. But I was in this class with Evan, who I didn�t know at all, and one day one of the 'cool' guys dropped a note on my desk on his way out to the bathroom (I did mention this was highschool right? notes and all ;p) so the note said that Evan liked me and that I should ask him out. Well I didn't know Evan, and he was a year older and kind of a big guy and I figured the guy who gave me the note was just being a jerk trying to embarrass either me or Evan or both. So rather than just telling them to grow up, I just steered clear of the whole thing. No way was I going to give anyone and dirt for the gossip mill about me. So even when Evan and I ended up at the same parties and stuff I just stayed away and never actually got to know him.
So now he found me on facebbook and we've been talking every day for a few weeks and now he's coming to visit. Weird huh? I mean if anyone had told me even a month ago that he and I would be talking every day I wouldn't have believed it. Let alone him coming to visit. That is a whole other weirdness. I mean I have been talking to him about my idea of possible moving to Maine next year , which is a whole other story, and he said if I did he'd come down and visit me because there are some good golf courses there (he's very much into golf. went to university on a golf scholarship) and so I said he could visit me here as there is a golf course right across the street. I was sort of joking but he totally jumped on it and now he's planning on coming for a week in October.
Funny thing is, I have no idea what he's thinking. I mean, we're not dating obviously, but does a guy just travel across the continent if he's not interested? Oh, and he spent this weekend making me a cd. Anyway, I�m trying to convince myself this is just platonic so I don't make stupid assumptions, but let's face it, I�m a girl, a lonely girl at that so it's hard not to let the mind wander.
But really, do I want to fall for a guy who lives in Toronto? That would involve me moving there as I am the one who can move back and forth between countries. But I am getting WAAAAY ahead of myself. He hasn�t even bought a ticket yet, and even once he has that doesn�t mean anything.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link