Grand Experiment

08.23.2007 at 11:57 AM


Well, improvements are occurring, the vertigo and dizziness stay mostly at bay as long as I sit still. Moving too much or walking around is just asking for trouble. But hey, at least there is improvement! I might even make it through the whole day at work today!
Unfortunately there are things I have to do this evening that require moving around. I have to do a little clean-up since I pick up Cathy tomorrow and she�s spending the night. I just hope that I�m feeling pretty steady when it�s time to go pick her up cause that�s close to 1 � hrs of driving there and back. There were a few times this week when I definitely should not have been on the road.
In the meantime I am really excited about doing a garden next year, and if I was feeling better I would have been out starting to clear the plot a little. Right now there are weeds taller than me and really huge gravel. I know we have to get rid of all the weeds, and can probably chop them up for mulch, as long as we remove any seeds that are on them. The gravel I�m thinking we should just rake into what will be the pathways between each little garden. This will be an easy way to designate the different plots.
I�ve already started planning for next year with a garden diary. I�ve filled in prospective planting dates etc based on local frost dates. I have one side that is my planned activities and the other side of each page will be the actual activities that I will mark in as I do them.
I think these are the things I want to plant:
Pole beans
Radishes
Beets
Carrots
Onions
Cucumbers
Brussel sprouts
Parsnips
Butternut squash
Mini pumpkins
And some herbs including dill, rosemary, bay, thyme and basil.

I have already decided that I want the back corner plot which will give me two walls for vertical growing too. That will include beans, cukes, mini pumpkins and possibly squash.
I�ve been reading a lot about mixing seeds for things like onions, carrots, beets, etc so you can plant them all together instead of separate rows or whatever.
Anyway, it will all be a grand experiment.

Of course I need to remember to photo-document it right from the start before I start pulling weeds and moving gravel ;p


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link