things that grow

08.07.2007 at 8:11 AM


Stupid ragweed and sagebrush. I always forget that I now have allergies until this time of year rolls around. I never had allergies before I moved here, but now the sagebrush and ragweed get to me. Congestion and sniffly. And gunk in my throat in the mornings. Yuk.
My parents get here this weekend. Well the get into the state this week but won�t be coming to my place until the weekend. Got some cleaning to do ;p I�ll have to let them have my room because I can�t very well put both of them on my futon.
Man my legs were killing me yesterday from working in Kara�s garden Sunday. I�m going back today to do some more weeding and try to put up more support posts for her tomatoes. She has some in there already but the plants are so big and heavy and laden with fruit that they are just falling all over each other. She is so very pregnant right now (due in 4 or 5 weeks) and she�s such a tiny thing to start with that her massive belly really doubles the size of her body. This is her 4th and she is still really active and tries not to let that belly get in her way, but there are really some things she just can�t do. Like weeding. She has only done it once because she just can�t bend. Anyway, I like toodling around in a garden and might see if I can get a plot in hers for next summer. It�s a community garden that she helped organize. I thought about setting one up at my condos over the past couple of years but never got around to dealing with it. Most of my interaction with other condo owners, especially when dealing with changes to the property have not been exactly positive so I guess that�s why I�m hesitant about that.
I still might get myself in gear for that, and if not I�ll see if there is room in Kara�s garden for me. It�s really close to work so I can always do my gardening after work during the week. But I might still check with the condo boa4d and see what they think of the community garden idea



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link