Didn�t do a single thing on my to-do list this weekend

07.08.2007 at 9:20 PM


Friday I got an email from kelly wondering if I still had his spare car key. I told him I�d look for it and he got all snotty cause I didn�t know where it was. This from the guy who sets down his keys and can�t find them five minutes later. Whatever. So when I got home from work I looked around and found them. I emailed him and told him the would be under my doormat. He emails back all snotty �now that wasn�t THAT hard was it?� and then he emails again and asks if I�ll leave the door open like I used to for him. Ew
You know, the bedroom part was the ONLY really good thing about that relationship, but not so spectacular that I�d get into all that shit again. I had many retorts I thought of
Gee thanks but I�m not about to deal with your ego again, stuff like that.
But I didn�t. that would just fuel it and I want to get away from bad relationships. So I didn�t respond, put the key under the mat, and locked the door.

Then I spent the whole night curled up in my bed listening for him to try the door and just praying that he wouldn�t come around back and knock on my window, like he�s done many times. I�d have to go to the door then cause he would wake up my neighbors, and then i9 might not have been strong enough to keep him out of my bed. But he didn�t and so I didn�t have to deal with that decision.

So Saturday I got up and hit the road with my camera. I went out to the west valley where there is part of the old Pony Express route and stations. I drove and took pictures and ended up over the state line in Nevada.
I didn�t get home until almost 5pm.
After that I thought I�d just hang out at home and get some chores done. Well, I relaxed at home, but didn�t do any of the chores done. I haven�t sewn or done laundry or dishes or vacuumed. I did cook some red curry with coconut milk and lots of veggies so I�ll have something for lunches this week, but that�s all I�ve done.




bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link