7 degrees, 8 pounds

01.16.2007 at 11:33 AM



7 degrees out this morning. That�s -14C. that�s COLD.
Had a nice long weekend several small things happened. First of all I started back on the treadmill. Feels good I just have to remind myself of that when I�m procrastinating. I had my first follow-up at the nutritional diet center yesterday. I go in weekly to weigh in and get a vitamin shot. It hasn�t even been a full week since my first visit, and a day less than that since I actually started on the program and I�m already down 8lbs. 8 LBS!! I know every week won�t be like that but it was nice to see some results right away to help me feel like I�m on the right track.
The other main this was something that I wanted to happen, so it was good, but I don�t think it will work out so kinda sad too. My boss at Job#2 is opening another shop and is going to need a manager to help her with the one store while she gets the other up and running and then going forward. I had mentioned to her back in the summer that I�d like to talk about it when the time got closer and this weekend she actually offered it to me!!! WOW! I would love to do that. And seriously considered it but the problem as always is $. She would not be able to pay me very much at all and would not have benefits. Right now I have a great benefits package and can�t really afford to give that up unless I will have enough money to do my own benefits. So I�d need to work both jobs and still be at my regular job enough so that I still get benefits. I tossed and turned over it from Saturday till Monday. I would love to have the ceramics place be my focus, and if I could work it into something that would eventually meet all my financial needs that would be awesome. But she never would be able to pay me enough to be able to live and pay my mortgage etc, so I said no.
But, if the day ever comes when I do not have to rely on my salary alone and could take a pay cut I�m totally going to let her know. In the meantime, I did tell her that I would like to learn how to do the glazing and firing of the pieces. So we are planning on getting me up to speed on that so I can be the glazer at the new store when it opens in the spring. That would be awesome! I would get all the benefits (aka discounts) of working there, but not have to deal with the sometimes not-so-great-customers. It would be flexible hours, I could just go a couple times during the week and a couple hours on the weekends with no set hours. Plus it pays a little more than the retail side. So while I am sad that I can�t take advantage of her offer and take the managing job, I can still learn the glazing and be involved in all of it. And who knows what might happen in the future. Maybe Eventually I�ll buy my own franchise (hehe) and run it.!


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link