what a day saturday was!

01.08.2007 at 8:08 AM


Had a date Friday. Blind date. A guy my friend Coni set me up with. We�d been emailing for a little bit and so Friday we went out. It was kind of strange in that things were neither great or terrible (most blind dates lean towards terrible in my books) I mean there wasn�t a huge spark but it wasn�t awful or awkward either. We went to a mivie and then back to his place and chatted for a bit. Then I saw it was pretty late and I knew I had a busy day Saturday so I left. Funny thing was, on the way home I noticed the clock in my car was an hour earlier than I thought it was. Guess the clock in his microwave was wrong. Felt kind of bad cause I could have stayed longer, but oh well.
Thing is, he is divorced, and from what I can tell that really hurt him. He seems pretty bitter about being single� but if he could get over that he might be a great guy. Who knows?

Saturday, what a day that was. I got a flat on the freeway. The funny thing is, I knew the tires were almost dead and actually had an appointment to take the car in Tuesday, but I guess it just couldn't hold on. Ended up getting the car towed and getting all 4 tires
replaced. pain in the ass. I would have had to do it anyway, but I was on my way to go see my sister who was in town just for the weekend. I ended up being 3 1/2 hours late but it still worked out ok.
*** oh, and i decided to let my gold membership expire. Since i have a locked diary there is no need for banners and i post all my pictures on flickr so no need to have hosting for them here.

bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link