all or nothing?

11.16.2006 at 9:33 AM


So I told Micheal I wouldn�t be on chat for a while. Now he�s basically sulking and not talking to me. Ok that�s MY interpretation of it.
I just felt like he was playing these emotional games and I need the distance of not being on chat. He was mad at me all weekend. Mad because I said I was not going to try to send anything else because of all the problems I�ve already had with it. So he didn�t talk to me all weekend.
Then when he did start talking to me he said he wanted to �get over it and move on like adults� but then he would stick in little jabs and pokes in to the conversation not only letting me know that he�s not letting it go, but that he wants to make me feel bad about it.
I don�t play those games. Guilt trips don�t work on me, especially when I don�t feel there is anything for me to feel guilty about.
I tried explaining all of this to him in an email. He didn�t get it. Another email, he still didn�t get it because in chats he was still sticking in those little barbed comments.
So I told him very bluntly:

Maybe I need to rephrase this:
I need a break from your snide comments
I do not need you making be feel bad about things that are out of my control.
I do not need you throwing in a nudge against me or DHL every time we talk
I will be staying off of yahoo for a while

Now, I did not say I would have no contact. I have still emailed short messages. But his reaction has been �well I guess I�m losing you� and other dramatic comments.

I just need some space and for you to stop acting like a dick is all! Jeez!


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link