I'm a fraud

11.10.2006 at 10:12 AM



Man, all that crap yesterday put me in such a mood. I can�t believe that someone thinks I committed fraud when I was just trying to send a care package to Micheal And the freakin FBI is getting involved. What a farce! Seriously! I talked to the guy in my office who helped me mess up the first package and he thought maybe it was a mistake, but they why would BOTH packages be under suspicion?
The only thing I could figure was that the cell phone I bought on ebay for the first package was actually stolen. But that doesn�t explain what the huge problem with the second package is because the phone in that one was an old deactivated phone of mine. Definitely NOT stolen. The email I got was so vague but also somewhat accusatory.
This is what it said:

We have determined these two shipments to fraudulent shipments. We are 100% certain of this fact and will be forwarding this information to the Federal Bureau of Investigation for further action. I would suggest that if you have been conducting this type of business on a regular basis that you immediately seek other employment. The repercussions could be more than you wish to pay. However, if you are a victim as well, you should sever your contact with whomever, and consider it as a lesson learned.
We have traced the items that were included in the packages to return them to the rightful owners and/or victims.

See, the didn�t state which items were supposedly fraudulent, and if they traced items back to �original owners� then all items would have been traced back to me except for the one phone from ebay. I still have not been contacted by anyone else, and when I replied to this guy and another lady in that office asking what could possibly require the involvement of the FBI I got no response.
So I was thinking perhaps this is the scam (you know, me believing that this whole online romance thing has to end in a scam) but then why would they imply that the items I acquired were stolen? Wouldn�t the problem there be that I�m trying to send items to someone who doesn�t exist? That would be the fraud, not the origin of the items.
The whole thing is so screwy


So, before all this came down Micheal had asked me if he could buy some stuff online and have it sent to me so I could ship it to him. No problem as long as they are not restricted items. Well, so he bought some shoes for his workers, but shoes are restricted. So then he asked if I would ebay them and wire him the money. Well, I didn�t really see a problem with this, but that was before I got so paranoid. Now I don�t want to deal with trying to get anything sent over there, even if its� wiring money. That should be simple enough, but then again, so should sending a care package, so I said no. I�m not doing anything with anything. The shoes are going into my spare room, where they will sit until he is here to deal with them, or I guess in the case that this does end up being a scam I will sell the shoes on ebay and pocket the money. But until either I have proof-of-scam, or he is here, they are just going to sit and collect dust with all the other crap in my spare room ;p
Actually, the spare room is on my to do list. Organizing etc. for a while it was my sewing room, but I�ve moved my sewing machine out to the livingroom and the spare room has just become a catch-all.. This week I finished putting my laundry away (something I haven�t fully done since the spring, I just had baskets of clean clothes sitting in my closet) and have 2 bins of summer clothes to go into storage. It took me FOREVER to get that done! Now I just need to keep up with it instead of just piling the clean clothes into baskets. That�s when I end up feeling like I have nothing to wear (cause I can�t find it) and end up buying even more clothes. Ridiculous!


And BTW, LJ, I LOVE the notes you leave me! It assures me that someone actually reads this drivel if I don�t believe my stats page :)


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link