Mastectomy Monday... pass it on

11.06.2006 at 8:34 AM



I am beginning to be annoyed with Kay once again. Now that she has a boyfriend apparently all need for me is gone. I guess it�s a good thing that we have a standing lunch each week or I believe I never would see her. But I�m getting also to the point where maybe it would be better not to see her for that obligatory lunch. Things are not relaxed like they used to. Maybe it�s because I still have this underlying mistrust ever since she lied to me and lied to my face while apologizing for it. I know I should be able to let it go, and I keep thinking that I have, but then it becomes blaringly apparent that we just don�t click like we used to.

On a more important and useful not please read this and pass it on to as many people as you know

Mastectomy Hospital Bill in Congress
If you know anyone who has had a mastectomy, you may know that there is a lot of discomfort and pain afterwards. Insurance companies are trying to make mastectomies an outpatient procedure. Let's give women the chance to recover properly in the hospital for 2 days after surgery.
It takes 2 seconds to do this and is very important...please take the time.
Please send this to everyone in your address book. If there was ever a time when our voices and choices should be heard, this is one of those times. If you're receiving this, it's because I think you will take the 30 seconds to go to vote on this issue and send it on to others you know who will do the same.
There's a bill called the Breast Cancer Patient Protection Act which will require insurance companies to cover a minimum 48-hour hospital stay for patients undergoing a mastectomy. It's about eliminating the "drive-through mastectomy" where women are forced to go home just a few hours after surgery, against the wishes of their doctor, still groggy from anesthesia and sometimes with drainage tubes still attached.
PLEASE!! Sign the petition by clicking on the web site below.
http://www.lifetimetv.com/breastcancer/petition/signpetition.php


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link