turning point- continued

11.01.2006 at 5:58 PM


So I was leaning towards the doubt side of things, he asked for money and that is hands down a huge red flag. So I figured this was the turning point. He�d realize he�d get nothing from me and go look for someone a little more gullible. Well, today he apologized for asking for money, and it seems like the things with his work (which were the reasons that led to the question in the first place) are seeming to work themselves out. The project is no longer in jeopardy and the clients are keeping up their end of the bargain. That was what was causing all the drama because the clients were withholding payment because of financial problems on their end. Or that�s the story I�ve got anyway.
I was preparing myself for a bad situation. If it was really a scam I figured he�d find some way to make it an emotional decision rather than one based on logic, try to guilt me into helping him, or at least make me feel bad and then cut off communication. But that is exactly opposite of what he has said. He has said not that he feels really bad that he asked me for money when he knows I have none to spare and that he never should have asked me for that and that if it were him he�d have done the same thing I did.
So no guilt trip, no trying to wheedle something from me, no disappearing act when he realized no cash would be leaving my pocket for a guy I�ve never met.
He is still supposed to get back here in December and then we can actually start dating. Then the real fun begins ;p


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link