biggest loser

10.26.2006 at 9:36 AM



No email from Micheal this morning, and he�s not been on chat either. Strange. Funny how you can begin to miss someone you�ve never even met

*+*+*+*+*+*+*
So my friend Robyn and I have been walking in the evenings. Every weeknight. We are starting slow, have been doing it since the beginning of October and have worked our way almost up to 2 miles. It has also been good for our friendship because we are spending a lot more time together. She has also been my sounding board for most of the Micheal stuff.
The cool thing is that we both recognize the needs of the other. She has been overweight since puberty and now has the typical health problems resulting from that. Joint and back problems, pre-diabetic, etc. I also have my own health issues. And the nice thing is we feel like we are doing it for the other person. If I wasn�t walking with her, I would be sitting on my ass. And I know she needs help being motivated so I go in order to help her. a very mutually helpful system.
And we�ve decided (well, I proposed and she reluctantly agreed) to have out own Biggest Loser week in a few weeks. We are waiting until after Halloween and her birthday in the beginning of November to do it. So what we are doing is each weighing in on the morning of November 13th. Then busting out butts and super-healthy eating until the next Monday. Then comes the re-weigh and then we will reveal to each other our percentage of weight loss.
If any of you don�t watch Biggest Loser they look at percentage of total weight lost as one of their measurements. It helps keep it in perspective too when you thin k well, 3 lbs isn�t much, but when you look at it as a % of total weight you see it in a different way.
Anyway, that�s the plan


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link