poor pukey kitty

10.13.2006 at 11:56 AM



I decide it was time to take my cat to the vet since he is not getting better and gets sick all over my house. He ever threw up in my bed the other night. Just the basic check-up and blood tests were $140 MORE than the estimate I was given� and that doesn't fix any of the problems, that's just to start to figure out the what the problems are . They did discover one thing that does have to be taken care of but that's probably not what's causing the other health problems. And that will cost anywhere from 400-800 to take care of, and it's not even a huge problem, it's an infection in his gums. If the other problems turn out to be more serious, I may just have to put him to sleep. It's hard to think I have his life in my hands and it basically comes down to money determining if he gets to live.
Poor pukey guy. I don�t want him to have to live in pain either. And it�s not like you can explain to a cat why he has to have an operation or medicine.
I just have to wait for the phone call and they said they should have the blood work back by mid-day. I�m trying to prepare myself for the worst, having to put him to sleep. :( I have also started looking for a kitten, partially so I have something positive to look forward to, and partly because I don�t want my other cat to be lonely.
And while this is sad, on a more serious note, my granddad is in the hospital. I don�t think I mentioned this but he actually has been in for about 2 weeks, and had a heart attack while he was there. Tomorrow is his 88th birthday so I called him this morning because I will be busy tomorrow and I didn�t want him to think I forgot. So I talked to him this morning. He actually sounded good, but he wants to go home. I know he won�t be going home yet though because they still have him on a clear-liquids diet.

Other stuff: we are finally doing the big community yard sale tomorrow. I have a big pile of stuff to sell and so does Kay. I put up a bunch of posters last night, but after getting out there I realized I don�t have nearly enough to really draw people so I�m going to do more today and put them up tonight. Then it will be pricing, pricing, pricing. It sill be nice to get this extra junk out of my house. How do I accumulate so much stuff?

Micheal is still being totally sweet. And no nibbles at the faux profile, so spying has been relatively non-existent. He has begun telling me he loves me which is sweet but totally unrealistic, but he seems to take is personally when I mention that I am still very reticent and am trying not to believe everything he says. He is new to the online thing, but I am not an know it is soooo easy to get sucked in and think everything is perfect. Reality can be such a let-down if you do that. He thinks that I am calling him a liar, but all I�m trying to convey to him is that I only know what he has written, and for all intents and purposes that �could� all be fake. I don�t want to keep telling him I don�t believe him, but I�m not going to get sucked in either. At least I�m trying not to. Maybe I should just stop voicing the doubts and go along with it until he gets here and I can really assess what he is like. He�s asked me to spend Christmas with him since he will be back by then. And that�s no problem since I never make plans for it anyway. But wouldn�t it be fun to show up at by brother�s place for Christmas Eve dinner and have a great guy with me?

I�m not getting anything done today. Basicall yi�m waiting for lunch-time to pass so I can take the folding table out of the lunchroom that they said I could borrow for the yardsale.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link