tiny recap

10.02.2006 at 3:07 PM


Crap, I had started and entry and my stupid computer crashed� well there was a power-surge or something and my back-up power is worth crap.

Sigh-So let�s start again.


I took my paper journal on my trip with me to all the details of each day are in there, but I have some point form thoughts to record here


- Waikiki was much nicer than I expected.
- I took 45 rolls of film
- The Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor is very sobering and people should not take children there who are not old enough to understand that they are visiting a gravesite and rowdiness is not appropriate
- I only got sunburned one day
- I did get to spend time out of the touristy areas
- My hair was super-curly
- Kay revealed that she�s been lying to me about something. It�s not something that affects me directly, but she knows how much I hate lying especially from people who are close to me, and although her apology was heartfelt, I really am having a hard time reconciling this within myself.
- It was very hard to travel with someone who attracts so much attention and people come right up to me and comment on how beautiful she is� and I�m just standing there like an invisible blob
- I think talking on your cell phone while visiting a Buddhist temple is rather rude.
- Hawaii has sooooooooooooo many Asian tourists. I expected some, but there were tons!
- Asian people seem to have a very different sense of personal space than North Americans.
- I could have stayed a few more days, there were a couple of things I�d liked to have had a chance to do, but all in all I did get to see the things on the top of my list.




bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link