big news! well, not really

09.08.2006 at 11:18 AM


Ok, I did something brave, well brave for me at least.
See, I went to the Red Cross yesterday to donate platelets. There is a guy who works in the aphaeresis department that I usually talk to. I was one of his patients the day he first started in that department and then a while later I ran into him in an office. It�s strange seeing someone that you recognize but have only ever seen them in one specific setting and when out of that setting you can�t place them. Anyway, It was back when I hurt my ankle (which still is not completely better btw) and he was at the worker�s comp health office to do a drug test for a job he was applying for. Anyway, he was chatty and we figured out that I knew him from the red cross.
Anyway, ever since then we chat a little when I�m at the red cross but I�ve never been his patient again so it�s always been in passing. But yesterday when I was there we got to chat for a few more minutes.
After when my phlebotomist was un-sticking me I asked her if he was single. She said yeah, well, he has a girlfriend but the are always on-again off-again. She kinda perked up when I asked her though and was all curious and asked if I wanted her to let me know if they broke up again. I said no, but I�d leave my name and email with her and she could see if he wanted it.
So yeah, a lot of people might think that was pretty chickenshit of me not to just do it myself, but I didn�t want to seem like I was too forward, plus, I�d just rather not have to take rejection to my face or embarrass him at work. So now I just have to watch my junk mail and make sure I don�t chuck it by accident if he does decide to write.
So yep, that�s my big story for the week.

Oh, and Kay and I went to see our photos at the state fair last night. None of mine placed but she got a 4th place on one of hers.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link