flat as a pancake... i WISH!!

09.06.2006 at 11:10 AM



If there is one errand I can say that is one of the worst it is bra shopping. That is one of my least favorite things to do. I mean seriously, if I had to choose between a visit to the OB-GYN and going bra shopping it would be a tough choice. I�m really picky. I had finally found one bra that I actually liked and was comfortable but it got discontinued (damn you Warners!!!) so now the search was back on. And a difficult search it is. See, I hate Hate, HATE underwire and will not wear it. EVER�. Makes it really difficult to find something when you immediately cut out 80% of the choices.
Also, I tend to go only with cotton or micro-fiber. None of that industrial fabric that�s scratchy. Besides the choice in materials, sometimes I think the people that design bras have never actually seen a breast larger than a B-cup. Seriously, who makes those cup-shapes? Nobody should have pointy boobs! I�m not a fan of the uni-boob, but I also don�t need to be pointing East and West at the same time.
Oh, and I hate adjustable straps, they always seem to un-adjust and that�s just a pain in the ass. And who decided padded straps were a good idea? They usually put them on bras for larger sizes, but the thing is, when you make a strap wider then it just tends to roll in half, especially if you have any curves, which, let�s face it, these are bras for larger women, so curves are inevitable. Besides, the bra is supposed to be held up by the part around your ribs, not by the shoulder strap. So then you just end up with a thick strap like a rope instead of whatever pillowy thing they thought they were doing.
See what a fun experience this is? Anyway, I still hate Warners for discontinuing the ones I liked, but after searching for a while I may have finally found a suitable replacement. Maybe
Sometimes it just sucks being a girl. I would so much rather be flat-as-a-little-boy like my sister is.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link