the cheese stands alone

08.14.2006 at 9:48 AM


Strange isn�t it, how I can be going along just fine and all of a sudden it hits me like a ton of bricks how alone I am. When that happens it seems to overshadow everything. Work, dreams, even hobbies, things I tend to do on my own anyway, suddenly I realize that at that particular moment I�m not choosing to be alone. I just am.
It hit me last week when I should have been happy for Kay. She met this guy. Well, he�s someone we�ve known of through our photography stuff, but neither of us have really talked to him other than to comment on each other�s pictures. He suggested a photo outing with her and they talk several times a day now and spend almost every evening either together or on the phone. I�m so happy for her, really I am. He seems so nice and it�s about freaking time!... but after my initial excitement for her faded it just made me feel more alone. I mean, here is the one person who dates less than I do and even she is on the verge of something great, and here I am, still alone, no prospects.
I feel selfish feeling this way when I should just be happy for her and not make it about me�. But it�s that sense of being left behind, the cheese stands alone



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link