Smena lomo saga

08.10.2006 at 9:37 AM



So I bought an old SMENA, a vintage Russian 35mm camera where everything is manual. You have to wind it to the next frame, you even have to cock the shutter! Cool right? Well, cool except after shooting a roll of film I realized that it didn�t work, and I realized that it was the shuttercock that didn�t work, which means the shutter couldn�t work either. So I took it to a repair shop. They kept it for a few days and then told me it wasn�t �economical� to repair. So I went and got it back from them and took it home and set it on a table.
Bought another one. ! But camera#2 came with an odd film spool so I took the one out of camera#1 and exchanged them. Took it out, shot some film and had it developed to make sure it works. Yaya! It does work.
Got home and sat down to look a little closer at the odd film spool from camera#2. while I was doing that I started fiddling with the original camera� huh, the shuttercock works now� and hence the shutter does also.
So now I have two Smena 8Ms that apparently work.



bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link