I'm inappropriate

07.13.2006 at 9:06 AM



So I asked my flickr-crush for his mailing address so I could send him something because I couldn�t find any listing for him online. He is heading to Scandinavia tomorrow and I thought it would be fun to send something while he is gone so he has something to look forward to coming home to other than just an empty house. I started a bowl for him at job#2 and it�s a cool bowl that has a hole in the side to hold chopsticks.
He refused my request� here�s what he said:
greatly appreciate the thought, but I'm not really comfortable with you sending me something...why do you feel the need? just not appropriate. but it is a kind gesture.

Ok, I can understand not being comfortable with giving a �stranger� your address. Sure we�ve been talking every day for 2 months, but he still doesn�t know me. Ok, but the �just not appropriate� struck a chord. To me there is a big difference between being personally uncomfortable with something and deeming it inappropriate.

Anyway, maybe it�s just a choice in vocabulary, but I was kind of hurt by the �not appropriate� phrase. Makes me feel like I was trying to do something wrong, when all I was doing was working on a bowl.
And what can you say to that really? I stewed about it all night� here�s what I came up with:

I make gifts for friends, and if I 'm out and see something I think
they'd like I get it for them.
I can understand if you are not comfortable with it, that's fine.
"just not appropriate" though? I just don't know how to take that
Ok then
so
umm
have a good trip

***
In other news, last night I met with Kay�s brother and the company he works for. They are a financial planning/educators place that I�m hoping can help me get my debt reduction going at a better pace. I joined another place about 18 months ago, but that is just helping me pay off some revolving credit and this place will help me use my mortgage equity to pay off debts and then also use my equity to actually speed up the pay-off of my mortgage too. Not only that, but it would help get my monthly payments etc under control, which is what is killing me right now. It�s not that I don�t make good money, I�m just paying through the nose for all those years when I didn�t and racked up a lot of credit debt, now I want to work on getting all of that paid. Hopefully this will go smoothly and I will have all of that under control by the end of the month.
Keep your fingers crossed for me!


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link