Far Too Canadian

07.06.2005 at 7:20 AM



I'm so content to stand in line
Wait and see, pass the time
Talk a streak, fall asleep, wake up late, whine and weep
I kiss the hand that slaps me senseless
I'm so accepting, I am so defenseless
I am far too Canadian
I am far too Canadian

I pick the bones of what's been done
And I'll lick them clean with a cautious tongue
In dim lit rooms, I spill my guts
I'm the revolution when the doors are shut
I'd bite the hand that slaps me senseless
But my patience it is too relentless
I am far too Canadian
I am far too Canadian

I am the face of my country
expressionless and small
Weak at the knees, shaking badly
Can't straighten up at all
I watch the spine of my country bend and break
I'm in a sorry state

I scratch the walls to mark the days
With my coup d'tete I am locked away
With Mother Jones, pots of tea
The kitchen poster, anarchy
I never march in demonstrations
I hold my breath for arbitration
I am far too Canadian
I am far too Canadian

I am the face of my country
expressionless and small
Weak at the knees, shaking badly
Can't straighten up at all
I watch the spine of my country bend and break
I'm in a sorry state
I am a sorry state
Won't you welcome to the sorry state

I am the face of my country
expressionless and small
Weak at the knees, shaking badly
Can't straighten up at all
Can't straighten up at all
Straighten up at all
~Spirit of The West~













Finally a horoscope that acknowledges singletons


A lucky day for love; if you're single, today you could meet someone who could become part of your daily life. If instead, you're part of a couple, a plan for a stable relationship could reveal itself in all its specific achievement.


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link