Happy Thanksgiving

Monday, Oct. 11, 2004 at 7:52 A.M.


Funny how I had so much time to write over the weekend but simply couldn�t form any ideas into words. There are lots of things flying through my head now.

First off�Penelope has regressed once again. I supposed this could happen for a long time the back and forth. Mortimer is nowhere to be seen, but I�m sure he�s just in there buried down in the sand. My little handbook says not to disturb them when they do that as they are most likely molting. It�s hard to resist digging him out though.

On other notes:
Christopher Reeves passed away. That makes me sad, not that I was a huge fan, but as a kid I always thought he looked like my dad (And secretly wondered how my dad would fare with a cape instead of his glasses) Reeves really did have what I would call an amazing life as a whole. At least he is no longer bound by his physical ailments and restrictions.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my fellow Canucks. It is strange to live in a country where they have a similar, yet different holiday. I still think it�s weird to have it on a Thursday, especially since a lot of people have to go back to work on the Friday. What is up with that? Crazy Americans! People here will often ask me what�s the deal with Canadian Thanksgiving, like what�s is all about. I just look at them silently for a moment; it�s the same thing, pilgrims, turkey, etc. I wonder which country actually started it first, or was it one of those things that started before boundaries were declared and then each group made their own modification�. anyway Happy Thanksgiving!


bEfOrE ~ AftEr

  • : : :
    wHaT dO u tHiNk ?


  • What is a normaltoilet?

    If I have linked you here and you'd rather not be, just send me a
    mEsSaGe
    and I'll remove the link